

## DIC India Limited (CIN – L24223WB1947PLC015202)

Regd. Office: <u>Transport Depot Road, Kolkata – 700 088</u> Email id: investors@dic.co.in; Website: <u>www.dicindialtd.co</u> Phone No: 033 24496591-95, Fax No: 033-24489039

## NOTICE REGARDING E-VOTING AT THE 70<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING <u>& BOOK CLOSURE</u>

Notice is hereby given that the 70<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting is convened to be held at Williamson Magor Hall, Bengal Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Royal Exchange, 6 Netaji Subhas Road, Kolkata – 700001 on Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 11.00 a.m. Pursuant to Section 91 of the Companies Act, 2013, the Registers of Members and the Share Transfer Books of the Company will remain closed from March 16, 2018 to March 22, 2017 (both days inclusive).

The Members of the Company are hereby informed that the Company has completed the dispatch of the Annual Report, including the Notice of the AGM along with complete instructions for e-voting mentioned in the said Notice, to the members at their registered address by courier/post and by e-mail to those Members who have registered their e-mail addresses with the Depository Participants on Monday, 26<sup>th</sup> February 2018. Members are informed that the Notice of the Meeting and the Annual Report including the Accounts are available on the Company's website (www.dicindialtd.co).

Pursuant to provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 and to ensure wider participation, an e-voting facility through National Securities Depository Limited has been made available to the members and will be open to the members for casting their votes from 9.00 A.M. on 19<sup>th</sup> March, 2018 and close at 5.00 P.M. on 21<sup>st</sup> March, 2018. **E-Voting shall not be allowed beyond the said date and time**. A member may participate in the AGM even after exercising his right to vote through remote e-voting but shall not be allowed to vote again in the meeting.

Any person who becomes a member of the Company after dispatch of the Notice of the AGM and holding shares as on the cut-off date of 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2018, may obtain the User Id and password by sending a request at <a href="mailto:request-stand-com">rta@cbmsl.com</a> and <a href="mailto:b.desarkar@dic.co.in">b.desarkar@dic.co.in</a>. The detailed procedure for obtaining User Id and password is also provided in the Notice of the Meeting. If the member is already registered for e-voting, then he can use his exiting user-id and password for casting vote through remote e-voting.

The facility of voting through physical ballot form shall also be made available at the AGM to the members who do not cast their vote by remote e-voting.

Only members whose name is recorded in the Register of Members as on 22<sup>nd</sup> March, 2018 and members holding in the electronic mode as at the end of the business hours on 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2018 are entitled to vote by electronic mode or at the AGM venue and entitlement for

dividend will be paid on the basis of the beneficial ownership of shares as provided by National Securities Depository Limited and Central Depository Services (I) Limited and entered in the Register of Members as above.

The Board of Directors of the Company have appointed M/s. T. Chatterjee & Associates, Practising Company Secretaries, 152 S P Mukherjee Road, Kolkata – 700026 as the Scrutinizer for conducting the e-voting as well as voting at the AGM venue in a fair and transparent manner.

For the process and manner of e-voting, Members may go through the instructions mentioned in the AGM Notice or visit NSDL's website <a href="https://www.evoting.nsdl.com">https://www.evoting.nsdl.com</a> and in case of queries email to <a href="evoting@nsdl.co.in">evoting@nsdl.co.in</a>. The members may further refer to the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) and e-voting user manual for shareholders at the Download Section at the said website. In case of any queries or issues regarding e-voting, Members may please contact the Company at <a href="b.desarkar@dic.co.in">b.desarkar@dic.co.in</a> or to Mr Sujit Sengupta, Compliance Officer, CB Management Services (P) Ltd., P-22 Bondel Road, Kolkata – 700019, Phone – 033 40116700; e-mail- senguptask@cbmsl.co.

Place: Kolkata By order of the Board Dated: 03.03.2018 For **DIC India Limited** 

Sd/-**Banibrata DeSarkar** Company Secretary